

## 8:30 am Welcome and Introduction

Edith Ramirez

Chairwoman, Federal Trade Commission

## 8:45 am Panel 1: Enforcement and Litigation

MODERATOR:

Julie Brill Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission

#### PANELISTS:

Kevin J. Arquit Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP former Director, FTC Bureau of Competition

William J. Baer

Assistant Attorney General, Antitrust Division, U.S. Department of Justice former Director, FTC Bureau of Competition

Ed Mierzwinski

Consumer Program Director, U.S. Public Interest Research Group

## Lydia Parnes

Partner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati former Director, FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection

## David C. Vladeck

Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center former Director, FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection

10:15 am Break

# 10:30 am Panel 2: Research, Policy and Advocacy

#### MODERATOR:

Maureen K. Ohlhausen Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission

#### PANELISTS:

Susan A. Creighton Partner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati former Director, FTC Bureau of Competition

Janis K. Pappalardo Assistant Director, Consumer Protection, FTC Bureau of Economics

C. Lee Peeler

# 4:15 pm Roundtable: Former FTC Chairmen

### MODERATOR

Edith Ramirez Chairwoman, Federal Trade Commission

### PARTICIPANTS

Jon Leibowitz (2009-2013) Partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

William E. Kovacic (2008-2009) Professor of Law, George Washington University School of Law

**Deborah P. Majoras (2004-2008)** Chief Legal O cer and Secretary, The Procter & Gamble Company

**Timothy Muris (2001-2004)** Foundation Professor, George Mason University School of Law and Of Counsel, Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Daniel Oliver (1986-1989) Senior Director, White House Writers Group

James C. Miller III (1981-1985) Senior Adviser, Husch Blackwell LLP

Calvin J. Collier (1976-1977)

5:15 pm Closing Remarks

